She ate Pot?

No seriously the restaurant is called Pot at The Line Hotel lol. Trickery. Anyway I enjoyed this place for sure. Let me start with the basic info.

Location 3515 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles 90010

Parking-valet. I used Lyft to get here so in my case “free parking”

Decor- This place is Chic and Cozy. You are very likely to pump into a famous star or two as well.

Price range- $15-$50 That would be the lowest cost of a starter and the highest cost of an entree. You do the math. I came for DineLa so my starter, main and dessert was a bargain price of $29. Last day is tomorrow so hit it up!

Now on to the Food!

Our starters consisted of Steamed Dumplings which were tender as I don’t know what. I can eat dumplings all the rest of my days. I enjoyed the rich flavors of the broth it was perfect from being out in the “Cali Cold”. Next up was the surprise factor. Knock G was octopus, jalapeño, veggies, rice cakes, noodles covered in a spicy bbq sauce. A moment of silence for such deliciousness……… This was my favorite dish. The octopus was cooked to perfection not at all chewy. The spicy bbq sauce never overpowered its fellow ingredients, instead enhanced them to their true potential. That dish was worth $30 alone.

For the second course I ordered the Marinated and Grilled Pork Chop served with soy ginger glaze, scallions and rice. That pig did not die in vain let me tell you. He was treated right. The pork chop was not only visually amazing but the first bite and every bite after caused me to close my eyes and forget that I was dining with two other people. “Oh, was I talking? My bad I was in a food trance.” My cousin and her best pal ordered the Hickory Smoked Duck Breast and the Spicy Vegan Pot. The smokey flavor of the duck was spot on. Love it when you can taste the sweetness with the savory and a touch of smoke. It was so good. I will give you a warning spicy really means spicy here so don’t be a punk. You’re welcome.

Dessert was none other than the Ice Cream Sliders! Imagine vanilla ice cream, Kochujang Caramel, and Ginger honey toasted brioche buns! It was a perfect ending. Very enjoyable dinner experience.

Wait! There is more! If you happen to order from the regular menu (which you should) try the Poke Me salad and Vegetable Pancake. They both were so flavorful. You can’t go wrong. Chef Roy Choi is amazing. After you eat here you can either stop by the Commissary Bar or take a short walk over to Break Room 86 bar for some funky 80’s classics and awesome decor. Have a great weekend what ever you do!

Happy Chasing!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “She ate Pot?

Leave a comment